Daily Archives May 15, 2009

No Kanye on Twitter

Kanye West is an avid blogger but he’s not buying into the whole Twitter fad. The rapper recently took to his official site to tell everyone that the Kanye West on Twitter is a fake. Kanye wrote “(This spaz comes courtesy of losers making fake Kanye West Twitter accounts) I DON’T HAVE A FUCKING TWITTER… WHY WOULD I USE TWITTER??? I ONLY BLOG 5 PERCENT OF WHAT I’M UP TO IN THE FIRST PLACE. I’M ACTUALLY SLOW DELIVERING CONTENT BECAUSE I’M TOO BUSY ACTUALLY BUSY BEING CREATIVE MOST OF THE TIME AND IF I’M NOT AND I’M JUST LAYING ON A BEACH I WOULDN’T TELL THE WORLD. EVERYTHING THAT TWITTER OFFERS I NEED LESS OF...

Read More

Coolio Claims Innocence

Has-been rapper Coolio was arrested at LAX for possession of crack cocaine a while back. The genius was going through security when authorities found the drugs on him. He was arrested and brought to jail later on. Coolio has been recently spotted at the airport again this week where the pesky paparazzi grilled him about the incident. That’s when the rapper started complaining that the cops should have done a bit more investigating to prove the drugs found in his bag were really his. He claims that the drugs weren’t his and that he didn’t even know that they were in his bag. He was probably too high to remember he put them there.

Read More

Lady Gaga’s Performance on The Ellen Degeneres Show

Lady Gaga paid a visit to ‘The Ellen Degeneres Show’ and performed a stirring rendition of her international smash, “Poker Face”. Watch her tear it up on the keys AND the dance-floor!

“Poker Face” on Ellen:
YouTube Preview Image

Brand new remixes of Lady Gaga’s latest single “LoveGame” by Dave Aude, Space Cowboy & Robots To Mars are available today! Download them from iTunes now!

Read More

Hit Songwriters R.City Return With ‘Put the F’n Album Out…Sneak Peak Mixtape’

From R. City – the hit songwriters that penned hits for Akon, the Pussycat Dolls, Sean Kingston, Usher, and more – comes a new FIRE mixtape aggressively titled “Put the F’N Album Out…Sneak Peak”!


Put the Fn Album Out…Sneak Peak Mixtape


1. Say What I Feel Inside
2. Intro
3. Best I Ever Heard
4. Put The F’N Album Out
5. Good Guy
6. Move
7. Bring It Back
8. Jumping Off The Building
9. She Coppin That Thing
10. Money On My Mind
11. P.S.A
12. Tha Return
13. Burn Freestyle
14. Let Ya Buzz Build
15. Gettin Some Pt.3
16. Lions Tigers & Bears RMX
17. May Day


Wake the neighbors! Sound the alarm! The streets are going to be set on fire with the debut album by hip hop duo R. City, on Konlive/Geffen Records. With R...

Read More

Pussycat Dolls Release New Track

Pussycat Dolls’ brand new single “Hush Hush; Hush Hush” is available now! The Dolls put a new spin on a track from their album Doll Domination – adding a sample from Gloria Gaynor’s 70s classic “I Will Survive.” Listen to the track below, and head over to iTunes to grab it today.

Direct link to audio:

EMBED the audio:

Read More